The Promise: While you are Tried

The mountains shall depart, and the hills be removed; but my kindness shall not depart from thee, neither shall the covenant of My peace be removed, saith the Lord that hath mercy on thee (Isaiah 54:10)

Through all our trials, we have a never-failing Helper. He does not leave us alone to struggle with temptation, to battle with evil, and be finally crushed with burdens and sorrow. Though now He is hidden from mortal sight, the ear of faith can hear His voice saying, Fear not; I am with you…I have endured your sorrows, experienced your struggles, encountered your temptations. I know your tears; I have also wept. The griefs that lie too deep to be breathed into human ear, I know. Think not that you are desolate and forsaken. Though your pain touch no responsive chord in any heart on earth, look to me and live.

 

–E. G. White, Desire of Ages “The Divine Shepherd”

 

I'd love to hear from You!

