SOS

The Lord is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth. He fulfills the desires of those who fear him; he hears their cry and saves them. (Psalm 145: 18-19)

Save Our Souls

Save Our Ship

Send Out Succour

(· · · – – – · · ·)
DIT DIT DIT   DAH DAH DAH   DIT DIT DIT

Whatever it stands for, sending out the SOS is the signal of ultimate distress. Have you ever sent one? I’ve done so–scores of times– and God always answers.

Life has been difficult in so many aspects, to the point that my family was worried for my physical wellbeing. Monday morning I was talking to Jesus as I was eating my breakfast. I thought about my life. What am I doing? Why am I doing this? I’ve made some decisions in my life that were not based on proper motives. All because I was afraid. And I was unhappy–so unhappy.

I was bound up in so many problems–possessed and absolutely overwhelmed by them, and I realized that I had taken the wrong route. And yet, I felt myself too weak to save myself from my situation.

God, please help me. Deliver me from this.

And God delivered me. I did not have the strength to make that difficult move, to take my life and change its course. But I let the matter entirely in his hands, and he took over and with his strength I was freed from circumstances I could not free myself from.

If you ever find yourself too weak–if you feel like you are perishing–rely on him. In prayer send God your distress signal. It need not be coherent, but it has to be heartfelt and in faith.

God always delivers.

I'd love to hear from You!

